Faculty and Staff

 

 * Click on the photo to visit the faculty member's webpage.

 

 Rev Dr Frank Rees

Principal 

Professor of Systematic Theology

frees@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

www.tobefrank.com.au
 

Rev Dr Gary Heard

Dean

 

gheard@whitley.unimelb.edu.au
 

 

 

<Faculty> 

 

Dr Keith Dyer

Dr Keith Dyer

Professor of New Testament

 

kdyer@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Dr Mark Brett

Dr Mark Brett

Professor of Old Testament

Research Co-ordinator

mbrett@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Rev Dr Marita Munro

Professor of Baptist Studies

Lecturer in Church History

mmunro@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

Rev Dr Jason Goroncy

Rev Dr Jason Goroncy

Senior Lecturer in Systematic Theology

jgoroncy@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

www.jasongoroncy.com 

Rev Dr Anne Mallaby

Lecturer in Pastoral Studies

 

amallaby@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

 

Rev Dr Oh-Young Kwon

Lecturer in New Testament

okwon@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Rowan Lewis 

Co-ordinator of NEXT Program

rlewis@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

next.asn.au

 

 

<Staff>

 

Rev Jillian Stewart

Rev Jillian Stewart

Principal's Assistant

 

jstewart@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Rev Dr Richard Mallaby 

Co-ordinator of

Transformation Program

rmallaby@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

whitley.unimelb.edu.au/transformation

Justin Sungil Park

Community Relations Manager

 

jpark@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

Dorothy Morgan

Registrar

  

registrar@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

Lorraine Mitchell

Library Manager

 

lmitchell@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Beryl Turner

Library (Friday)

Research and Editorial Associate

 bturner@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

 

 

 


 

Distinguished Professors

Rev Dr Ken Manley, BA, DPhil
Former Principal of Whitley College (1987–2000) and lecturer in Church History at Burleigh, Morling and Whitley Colleges. Author of From Woolloomooloo to ‘Eternity’: A history of Australian Baptists.

Rev Dr Bruce Rumbold, MSc, PhD, BD(Hons), PhD
Former Professor of Pastoral Studies at Whitley College (1986-2001), now Senior Lecturer in the School of Public Health and Director for Palliative Care at Latrobe University. Author of Helplessness and hope: Pastoral care in terminal illness.

 

Research Scholars

Rev Dr Terry Falla, MA, PhD and Rev Beryl Turner, BTh, PhD (cand.)
Working on a five volume Key to the Peshitta Gospels, and founders of the International Syriac Language Project.

 


Visiting Faculty

Rev Dr Keith Clements, MA(Cantab), MA(Oxon), BD, PhD
Taught at Bristol Baptist College and Bristol University before serving with the Council of Churches for Britain and Ireland and as General Secretary of the Council of European Churches. Author of What freedom? The persistent challenge of Dietrich Bonhoeffer, Learning to speak: The church’s voice in public affairs and others.

Professor Paul Dekar, AB, MDiv, AM, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Church History and Mission at Memphis Theological Seminary. Author of For the healing of the nations: Baptist peacemakers, Holy boldness: Practices of an evangelistic lifestyle and others.

Rev Dr Thorwald Lorenzen, BA, LTh, BD, ThM, Dr.theol
Professor of Theology at Charles Sturt University and former Professor of Systematic Theology and Ethics at International Baptist Theological Seminary, Rüschlikon. Author of Resurrection and discipleship and others.

Dr Stuart Murray Williams, LLB(Hons), PhD
Director of Urban Expression, UK. Chair of the UK Anabaptist Network. Former Director of Church Planting and Evangelism at Spurgeon’s College, London. Author of Church planting: Laying foundations and Post-Christendom and others.

 


Adjunct Faculty

Lecturers and co-ordinators are:

Beth Barnett, BMusEd, MDiv(Hons)
Roslyn Wright, BA, DipEd, GradDipOrgDev, MA (SpDir), MTS
Val Billingham, BA, DipEd, BTh, DipMin, LTh, PhD
Steve Bradbury, MA(Hons), GradDipTeaching, MA(DevStuds)
David Chatelier, BTh(Hons), MA(Theol)
Jonathan Cornford,
Darren Cronshaw, BA, DipEd, MLitt, AdvDipMin, BTh(Hons), TheolM, DMin, DTheol
Allan Demond, BA, MDiv, ThM, PhD
Lynne Dyer, BA, DipEd, GradDipEdPsych, BTheol, MEd(TESOL)
David Enticott, BComm, GradDipBus, BTheol, ADipMin, MTheol
Mike Esbensen, BTheol, TheolM, PhD candidate
Stephen Field, BTheol
Carolyn Francis, BA(Hons), MDiv
David Fuller, BTh, MA(Theol)
Les Henson, Cert IV TAA, ONC Mining&Mech Eng, HNC Mech Eng, DipBC, CertRK, MA (Missiology), PhD (Sociology)
Simon Holt, DipBibStuds, BTheol, ThM, PhD
Bill Leng, BEng(Hons), BD, MA(Hons)
James Lewis, BBSc, GradDipEd, MDiv
Peter Lewis, BA(Hons), DipEd, BTheol, MTheol, DTheol
Tim Lewis, MA(Mus), GradDipEd(Primary), BTheol, PhD(cand.)
Nathan Nettleton, BTheol(Hons), MTheol
Bruce Newnham, BTheol, DipEd, DipElecEng, MA(Theol), AdvDipMissiolStudies
David O’Brien, BSc, BEd, BD, MTheol
Albert Peck, BTheol(Hons), AdvDipMin
Deborah Storie, BVSc, MSc, GradDipTheol, PhD(cand.)
Kesolenuo Suokhrie, BTheol, MDiv, TheolM (research candidate)
Anne Wilkinson-Hayes, BSc(Hons), BA(Hons), DipPastoralStuds, MTh
David Wilson, LTh, BTh, MA, DMin, DD
Siu Fung Wu, BA, MPhil, PhD
Meewon Yang, MTheol