Faculty and Staff

 

 * Click on the photo to visit the faculty member's webpage.

 


 

Rev Dr Gary Heard

Dean

 

gheard@whitley.unimelb.edu.au
 

 

 

<Faculty> 

 

Dr Keith Dyer

Dr Keith Dyer

Professor of New Testament

 

kdyer@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Dr Mark Brett

Dr Mark Brett

Professor of Old Testament

Research Co-ordinator

mbrett@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Rev Dr Marita Munro

Professor of Baptist Studies

Lecturer in Church History

mmunro@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

Rev Dr Jason Goroncy

Rev Dr Jason Goroncy

Senior Lecturer in Systematic Theology

jgoroncy@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

www.jasongoroncy.com 

Rev Dr Anne Mallaby

Lecturer in Pastoral Studies

amallaby@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

Rev Dr Oh-Young Kwon

Lecturer in New Testament

okwon@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

Dr Ian Dicks

Lecturer in InterCultural Studies

idicks@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

 


 

 

 

<NEXT>

 

Rowan Lewis 

NEXT Coordinator

rlewis@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

next.asn.au

Mia Kafieris

 

mkafieris@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

next.asn.au

Joel McKerrow

 

jmckerrow@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

next.asn.au

 

 

<TransFormation>

 

Rev Dr Richard Mallaby 

Transformation Program Coordinator

rmallaby@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

whitley.unimelb.edu.au/transformation

 

 

 

<Staff>

 

Dorothy Morgan

Registrar

  

registrar@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 


 
 

 

Lorraine Mitchell

Library Manager

 

lmitchell@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

Beryl Turner

Library (Friday)

Research and Editorial Associate

 bturner@whitley.unimelb.edu.au

 

 

 

 

 


 

Distinguished Professors

Rev Dr Ken Manley, BA, DPhil
Former Principal of Whitley College (1987–2000) and lecturer in Church History at Burleigh, Morling and Whitley Colleges. Author of From Woolloomooloo to ‘Eternity’: A history of Australian Baptists.

Rev Dr Bruce Rumbold, MSc, PhD, BD(Hons), PhD
Former Professor of Pastoral Studies at Whitley College (1986-2001), now Senior Lecturer in the School of Public Health and Director for Palliative Care at Latrobe University. Author of Helplessness and hope: Pastoral care in terminal illness.

 

Research Scholars

Rev Dr Terry Falla, MA, PhD
Rev Beryl Turner, BTh, PhD
(cand.)
Working on a five volume Key to the Peshitta Gospels, and founders of the International Syriac Language Project.

 


Visiting Faculty

Rev Dr Keith Clements, MA(Cantab), MA(Oxon), BD, PhD
Taught at Bristol Baptist College and Bristol University before serving with the Council of Churches for Britain and Ireland and as General Secretary of the Council of European Churches. Author of What freedom? The persistent challenge of Dietrich Bonhoeffer, Learning to speak: The church’s voice in public affairs and others.

Rev Dr Richard Kidd
Former principal of Northern Baptist College, Manchester, UK. His special interests all begin with the phrase "Theology and ..."; to which can be added "... art", "... science", "... disability" and "... Christian education". He is joint author of God and the Art of Seeing : visual resources for a journey of faith and other works.

 

Rev Dr Thorwald Lorenzen, BA, LTh, BD, ThM, Dr.theol
Professor of Theology at Charles Sturt University and former Professor of Systematic Theology and Ethics at International Baptist Theological Seminary, Rüschlikon. Author of Resurrection and discipleship and others.

 


Adjunct Faculty

Lecturers and co-ordinators are:

Peter Bentley, GDTh, MA, BTheol, DipEng, PhD (candidate)
Val Billingham, BA, DipEd, BTh, DipMin, LTh, PhD
Steve Bradbury, MA(Hons), GradDipTeaching, MA(DevStuds)
Marc Chan, PhD, GradDipMin, BDivHons, GradDipBus, BScHons
Jonathan Cornford, BA(Hons), PhD
Darren Cronshaw, BA, DipEd, MLitt, AdvDipMin, BTh(Hons), TheolM, DMin, DTheol
Allan Demond, BA, MDiv, ThM, PhD
Lynne Dyer, BA, DipEd, GradDipEdPsych, BTheol, MEd(TESOL)
Mike Esbensen, BTheol, TheolM, PhD (candidate)
Stephen Field, BTheol, MA(Theol)(research candidate)
Carolyn Francis, BA(Hons), MDiv
Les Henson, Cert IV TAA, ONC Mining&Mech Eng, HNC Mech Eng, DipBC, CertRK,
MA (Missiology), PhD (Sociology) 

Simon Holt, DipBibStuds, BTheol, ThM, PhD
Janine Hunter, BTheol(Hons), BA, GradDipTeach
Daniel Krivan, BTheol, BA(BibSt), DipMin
Geoff Leslie, DMin, BTheol, BAHons, DipEd
Tim McCowan, BArch, BTheol, DMin, PhD

Joel McKerrow, MA(VocPrac), BTh(MinSt), BA, CertIV T&A
Christopher Page, BA, GradDipTheol, MRE, MEd, EdD
Albert Peck, BTheol(Hons), AdvDipMin
Megan Turton, BA Hons, LLB, PhD(candidate)
David Wilson, LTh, BTh, MA, DMin, DD
Roslyn Wright, BA, DipEd, GradDipOrgDev, MA(SpDir), MTS
Siu Fung Wu, BA, MPhil, PhD
Meewon Yang, MTheol, BTheol, DipMin, DipCommunityDev, CertSpirDir

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Save