WARTS 2012: The Drowsy Chaperone

 2012 The Drowsy Chaperone 

The 2012 Production was The Drowsy Chaperone - 16-18 August 2012.

Everyone feels dissatisfied with life at one time or another, however one lonely man has learned to tame this feeling with Broadway music, but what happens when the musical comes to life? The Drowsy Chaperone is not for those seeking a serious show, instead it contains a bunch of quirky and loveable characters and side-splitting situations that are bound to make even the bluest viewer cackle with joy.





2012 Cast


William Stanley as Man in Chair
Lisa Shalders as Janet Van De Graaff
William Evans as Robert Martin
Etenesh Bell as The Drowsy Chaperone
Celeste Bussell as Mrs. Tottendale
Samuel Lam as Underling
Sam La Salle as George
Jeremy Wong as Feldzieg
Jowie Liew as Kitty
Marc Nguyen and Anna Schuck as Gangsters
Ben Zagami as Aldolpho
Ella Manley as Trix the Aviatrix


Meg Caffrey                                            Briana Ellis                                           Ella Manley 

Monique Eddy                                        Miriam Spira                                         Maddie Grant 

Sarah Jepsen-Meek                             Silkom Powell                                       Ben Roberts  

Rhiannon Walder                                  Hamish Waterston                               Amy Fennessy 

Matt Culvenor                                         Julia van der Linden                            Georgie Upton

Bella Lindsay                                         Kate Cochrane                                      Lizzie Chow

Emily Oliver                                            Megan Scott                                           Nathaniel Taylor 

Bec McLarty                                            Sam Bradley                                          Beth Caldow 

Dougal McAllister                                  Sarah Ballard                                        Laura Stephenson-Gordon

Sarah Kent


Hiro Chan                                                  Bree Ellett                                            Chris Lai 

Tegan Murray                                           Simon Coles                                       Steve Charleson 

Max Champreeda 


Directed by James White

Produced by Amy Wright

Treasurer - Nicole Chisholm

Production Manager - Keegan Macdonald

Stage Manager - Harley Williams

Music Director - Hiro Chan

Choreography - Monica Carroll and Georgia McGeechan

Vocal Coaching - Katherine KB Barton 



Thursday (Gala Night): $22

Friday and Saturday: $18 full price, $15 concession

Gala Night includes pre-show drinks (two per person). Both alcoholic and non-alcoholic provided. 


WARTS 2014: Bat Boy

WARTS 2013: Once Upon a Mattress 

WARTS 2011: Thoroughly Modern Millie

WARTS 2010: How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying